What's new
Roleplay UK

Join the UK's biggest roleplay community on FiveM and experience endless new roleplay opportunities!

Altis Life UK Meetup 2015 - Have your say!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wilco

The King
Legendary Donator
Early thoughts are we will be having our meetup in June/July 2015, The thought about actually meeting players and people i have been speaking to for many months (some upto 12 months nearly) daily blows my mind and its something that at last needs to be done!

This thread is to get your thoughts of what we should do, where we should meet.

There are a few things that need to be thought about

1. We need to keep in mind there will be people under 18 so for everyone who wants to go get pissed up and sing bad karaoke / goto a club all night long can still happen but we need to think this out what can be done in the daytime.

2. Travelling, Some people are in Europe and beyond so we need a place that has good transport links by Air, train and sea and also one that is central to the entire UK or a place everyone is happy to goto... Early thoughts are London is too expensive for accommodation/ to get to/ to get pissed up for everyone, Birmingham has been mentioned.

3. Trouble makers... Yes unfortunately this is the internet and people with a crazy mind-frame sometimes decide to take things offline, Although i and a few others can snap someone back into line i am not meeting up to get arrested and cannot be held responsible so we will have a if your there to cause trouble you will be asked to leave or the Police will be called approach.

Anyway welcome to hear your thoughts and get a indication of numbers.

One of my crazy thoughts was Leeds/Reading festival creating a mini/huge Altis Life UK camp site and partying for a couple of days.... but that can be expensive and messy for all!