What's new
Roleplay UK

Join the UK's biggest roleplay community on FiveM and experience endless new roleplay opportunities!

Should we have designated lawyers ?

Lawyer Licences

• No we shouldnt

Votes: 30 44.8%
  • Yes we should

Votes: 37 55.2%

• Total voters

ScottyUK

Former SGT Paros
I was thinking we should have a lawyer licence and you can buy the licence at a place called Altis Lawyers and it would cost maybe around 500k

We dont even have a court, also, "bountyhunters are a great idea!".

people will go around as laywers thinking they are above the law, and can enter everywhere all the time

Last edited by a moderator:
We dont even have a court, also, "bountyhunters are a great idea!".

people will go around as laywers thinking they are above the law, and can enter everywhere all the time
You have a good point ppl will then say haha im a lawyer I don't need to go by the speed limit.

I geuss

I can see thia making for incredibly tedious and long winded RP. Court cases take up to several years in real life and processing criminals will feel like that length of time in game with lawyers. 

People complain about a 40 minute sentence but RP with Lawyers will extend that sentence effectively. I voted no.  :p

The problem with this idea is the amount of time it will take to process a single person.
Is everyone as per British law entitled to a lawyer?
Do you have to wait for that lawyer to arrive to represent you?
What if there are no lawyers available?
What will the lawyer actually be able to do to help your situation?
Will the lawyer have any real power outside of what can already be achieved through roleplaying as one?
If the lawyer is unable to arrive for a set amount of time should the police wait for him/her?

6 quick questions that immediately make this idea a problem. Find answers to these and the others that people will have and it may be a good idea, but as it stands you may as well just roleplay as a lawyer with consenting officers.