What's new
Roleplay UK

Join the UK's biggest roleplay community on FiveM and experience endless new roleplay opportunities!

AltisLife #1 ingame FPS / framerate

fau5tz

Hi,

I have in game rly low fps on any settings. 25-32   sometimes drop to 10.

High end RIG:

GTX 980 OC

i7 5930k

16Gb DDR4

SSD

MOBO x99 Delux

Does anyone have some decent cfg settings to increase FPS?

Thanks!

Try googling it, there are a few config settings and parameters to make the game run more smooth

It will be more than likely to do with the amount of players on the server

Tried already . found sum . max FPS increase by 5.  :eek:

cfg settings , in game settings, launcher settings

I believe your graphics card is fine. I personally use a GeForce GTX 650 and I run at around 20 FPS, which is cool for me, but I believe your graphics card is better? However, someone told me that ARMA III requires a lot of your CPU? Maybe look at that. 

Once again, I am not an expert at this and I might be completely wrong. Just trying to help

I believe your graphics card is fine. I personally use a GeForce GTX 650 and I run at around 20 FPS, which is cool for me, but I believe your graphics card is better? However, someone told me that ARMA III requires a lot of your CPU? Maybe look at that. 

Once again, I am not an expert at this and I might be completely wrong. Just trying to help
He has a very high end CPU ... i doubt its that

Hardware is absoulutly fine, try verifying integretiy of game cache, if that doesn't work re-installl Arma 3 and also make sure all your drivers are up-to-date!

It's just the nature of high player servers with lots of scripts and things going on. Draw distances have the biggest impact on FPS as far as I can tell but I'd rather see further than have better FPS.

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi,

I have in game rly low fps on any settings. 25-32   sometimes drop to 10.

High end RIG:

GTX 980 OC

i7 5930k

16Gb DDR4

SSD

MOBO x99 Delux